Metro Line - 7


  • Metro Line 7 from Andheri (E) to Dahisar (E) is 16.5 km. long elevated corridor with 13 stations.
  • It shall provide interconnectivity among the existing Western Express Highway, Metro Line 1 (Ghatkopar to Versova), the ongoing Metro Line 2A (Dahisar to D N Nagar) and the Metro Line 6 (Swami Samarth Nagar to Vikhroli).
  • It shall facilitate smooth and efficient interchange with the suburban rail system and MRT system at Andheri, JVLR and Dahisar.
  • It shall provide connectivity between the Central Mumbai and the Northern suburban Mumbai.
  • It shall provide rail based access to the Mumbai International Airport (CSMIA), SEEPZ, National Park and other commercial and geographical landmarks.
  • It shall reduce the current travel time by anything between 50% and 75% depending on road conditions.
Project Feature
Length 16.5 km (Elevated)
Line Color Red
Stations 13 Nos. (All elevated)
  1. Gundavali, 2. Mogra, 3. Jogeshwari(East), 4. Goregaon(East), 5. Aarey, 6. Dindoshi, 7. Kurar, 8. Akurli, 9. Poisar, 10. Magathane, 11. Devipada, 12. Rashtriya Udyan, 13. Ovaripada
Elevated / Underground Elevated along Western Express Highway
Interchange stations for Metro
  1. At Andheri (Line 1: WEH Station of Ghatkopar - Versova)
  2. At Dahisar (Line 2A: Dahisar - D N Nagar)
  3. At JVLR Jn. (Line 6: Swami Samarth Nagar - Kanjurmarg)
Project completion cost Rs. 6,208 Cr.
Daily Ridership :  
2031 Daily Ridership - 6.68 Lakhs (PHPDT- 18,584)

Updates as on 17 th April 2023

  • Phase I (Dahisar (E)-Aarey)

10.7 km with 9 stations (Aarey, Dindoshi, Kurar, Akurli, Poisar, Magathane, Devipada, Rashtriya Udyan, Ovaripada) is operational from 2nd April, 2022.

  • Phase II (Aarey-Andheri (E)

5.8 km with 4 stations (Gundavali, Mogra, Jogeshwari(East), Goregaon(East)) is operational from 19th January, 2023.

Metro Line - 7 Key Map


Loading content ...