Metro Line- 2A

Mumbai Metro Line 2A (DAHISAR - D.N. NAGAR)

  • Metro Line 2A from Dahisar to D N Nagar is 18.6 km. long elevated corridor with 17 stations.
  • It shall provide interconnectivity with Metro Line 1 (Ghatkopar to Versova), the ongoing Metro Lines 2B (D N Nagar to Mandale) & 7 (Andheri (E) to Dahisar (E)) and the Metro Line 6 (Swami Samarth Nagar to Vikhroli).
  • The maintenance depot on 16.40 hectares of land has been constructed for the stabling and maintenance of the trains at Charkop/Malwani & inaugurated by Hon’ble Chief Minister on 29th January 2021.
  • This project will help ease in traffic congestion on one of the busiest route (New Link Road) of Mumbai from Dahisar (E) to DN Nagar.
  • It shall facilitate smooth and efficient interchange with the suburban rail system and MRT system at Dahisar and D N Nagar.
  • It shall provide connectivity between the Western, Central Mumbai and the Northern suburban Mumbai.
  • It shall provide rail based access to the commercial and geographical landmarks in Mumbai.
  • It shall reduce the current travel time by anything between 50% and 75% depending on road conditions.
Project Feature
Length 18.6 km (Elevated)
Line Color Yellow Line
Stations 17 Nos. (All Elevated)
  1. Dahisar(East), 2. Anand Nagar, 3. Kandarpada, 4. Mandapeshwar-I C Colony, 5. Eksar, 6.Borivali(West), 7. Pahadi Eksar, 8. Kandivali(West), 9. Dahanukarwadi, 10. Valnai, 11. Malad(West), 12. Lower Malad, 13. Pahadi Goregaon, 14. Goregaon (West), 15. Oshiwara, 16. Lower Oshiwara, 17. Andheri (West)
Elevated / Underground Elevated along Link Road
Interchange stations for Metro
  1. D. N. Nagar (Line 1 : Ghatkopar - Versova)
  2. Shastri Nagar (Line 6: Swami Samarth Nagar- Vikhroli)
  3. Dahisar (Line 7 : (Andheri (E) - Dahisar (E) corridor)
Project completion cost Rs. 6,410 Cr. ((including state taxes and 7.5% p.a escalation & IDC)
Ridership :  
2031 Daily Ridership - 6.09 Lakhs (PHPD 15565)
  • Phase I (Dahisar- Dahanukarwadi)–

9.8 km with 9 stations (Dahisar(East), Anand Nagar, Kandarpada, Mandapeshwar-I C Colony, Eksar, Borivali(West), Pahadi Eksar, Kandivali(West), Dahanukarwadi) was commissioned on 2nd April, 2022.

  • Phase II (Dahanukarwadi –D N Nagar) –

8.8 km with 8 stations (Valnai, Malad(West), Lower Malad, Pahadi Goregaon, Goregaon (West), Oshiwara, Lower Oshiwara, Andheri (West)) is operational from 19th January, 2023.

Metro-Line 2A-Key-Map


Loading content ...